mynoob.blogg.se

My little blacksmith shop how to make shields
My little blacksmith shop how to make shields














A husky hardly seems the right animal for a medieval blacksmith. There just seems to be way too much of it, and besides that, sand green and blue isn’t a great color combination.Īnother small gripe of mine is the dog. I’m not sure why knights are in wagon anyways, it makes it look like they just came off a farm, but on top of that this wagon is blocky and looks unrealistic.īesides the wagon, I’m also not a huge fan of the moss on the roof.

my little blacksmith shop how to make shields

While I’m at it, I’ll complain about the wagon. Although it only has one real function (the light brick), this set has so much space for kids to interact with and create stories for.įour Bricks Tall took the Medieval Blacksmith on a forest trail for a beautiful picture and inspired me to get some outdoor shots as well. My little brother and a friend of his had loads of fun exploring this set while I was supervising carefully and trying to visualize what I would have done differently if it were my own creation. The Medieval Blacksmith is not small – it dwarfed this little half-timber house I happened to have on my desk at the same time. Pushing in the bellows on the right of the forge triggers a light brick and simulates a fire in the chimney.

#My little blacksmith shop how to make shields windows

There’s only one function in this set (besides opening doors and windows and simple things like that), but it’s a very fun one.

my little blacksmith shop how to make shields

I have to call out the bearskin rug in the attic especially. The detail doesn’t stop with the outside either there are three fully-furnished interiors. It’s also surprisingly sturdy, and although the carrying points are limited since you have to be careful not to lift the second story off by mistake, it’s easy to transport once you find a good spot to hold it. The Medieval Blacksmith is impressively ready for 360 viewing. Oh, it is from Ninjago! What do you know… Maybe he is coming to the blacksmith to get the right side fixed. The older knight’s shoulder armor doesn’t look very medieval – in fact, it looks like it’s from Ninjago. The set brings back the Black Falcon knights two of them are coming to buy armor or get repairs.

my little blacksmith shop how to make shields

There are some definite similarities like the half-timber style second story and the roof with an angle in the middle, but the LEGO designers were able to make the set brighter and less cluttered – fortunately without destroying its realistic look! Medieval lovers rejoice – the #21325 LEGO Ideas Medieval Blacksmith set is a slice of medieval life brought to the bricks with loads of realistic detail! This blacksmith’s workshop was originally designed by LEGO fan Clemens Fiedler, but the final product has undergone a lot of revision.














My little blacksmith shop how to make shields